The Record Collection

John Hammond, Jr.: The Best of John Hammond (cd)

Vanguard VCD-11/12

Tracklist:

01 My Babe*
02 I Wish You Would Come Back, Baby**
03 Milkcow’s Calf Blues
04 No Money Down*
05 Stormy Monday**
06 Big Boss Man**
07 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
08 So Many Roads, So Many Trains**
09 Louise, Louise Blues
10 32-20 Blues
11 Baby Please Don’t Go**
12 I’m a Man*
13 Stones in My Passway
14 Get Right Church
15 Back Door Man*
16 Statesborough Blues*
17 Traveling Riverside Blues**
18 Drop Down Mama
19 Keys to the Highway*
20 Barbecue Blues*
21 Going Back to Florida
22 Who Do You Love?**

Personnel:

John Hammond, Jr. – vocals, guitar, harmonica

* Band:

Billy Butler and James Spruill – electric guitar;
JImmy Lewis – Fender electric bass;
Bobby Donalson – drums

** Band:

Charlie Musselwhite – harmonica;
Robbie Robertson – guitar;
Levon Helm – drums;
Mike Bloomfield – piano;
Jimmy Lewis electric bass;
Eric Hudson – organ

 

