The Record Collection

Ruth Brown: Ruth Brown – 1949-1950

Classics BRCC 5003

Track list:

01 – Rain Is a Bringdown
02 – It’s Raining
03 – So Long
04 – Hey Pretty Baby
05 – Love Me Baby
06 – I’ll Get Along Somehow
07 – Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
08 – Rocking Blues
09 – Someday
10 – Why
11 – It’s All in Your Mind
12 – I Can Dream, Can’t I
13 – Sentimental Journey
14 – Where Can I Go
15 – Dear Little Boy of Mine
16 – Am I Making the Same Mistake Again
17 – Teardrops from My Eyes
18 – R.B. Blues
19 – I Know
20 – I Don’t Want Nobody
21 – I’ll Wait for You
22 – Standing on the Corner

Personnel:

Ruth Brown – Vocals
Amos Milburn – Piano
Will Bradley – Trombone
Eddie Condon – Guitar
Bobby Hackett – Trumpet
Budd Johnson – Tenor Saxophone
Joe Bushkin – Piano
Leonard Gaskin – Bass
Tyree Glenn – Trombone
Peanuts Hucko – Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone
Earl Washington – Piano
Vincent Bair-Beyes – Alto Saxophone
Ernie Caceres – Baritone
Big Sid Catlett – Drums
John Collins – Guitar
Ernie Hayes – Piano
Roy Haynes – Drums
Haywood Henry – Baritone
Willis “Gator” Jackson – Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Brown – Trumpet, Vocals
Jack Lesburg – Bass
John Brown – Guitar

Ruth Brown
Born: Ruth Weston on Jan 12, 1928 in Portsmouth, VA
Died: Nov 17, 2006 in Las Vegas, NV

 

