The Record Collection

Isaac Hayes: Hot Buttered Soul

Enterprise ENS-1001

Track list:

01 Walk on By
02 Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic
03 One Woman
04 By the Time I Get to Phoenix


Isaac Hayes – vocals, keyboards
Marvell Thomas – keyboards
The Bar-Kays:
Willie Hall, drums;
James Alexander, bass;
Michael Toles, guitar

Producer: Al Bell, Marvell Thomas, Allen Jones

Engineer: Terry Manning
Mixing Engineer: Ed Wolfrum
Mastering: Joe Tarantino
Remixing: Russ Terrana

Recorded: June–July 1969
Ardent Studios(Memphis, Tennessee)
Tera Shirma Studios (Detroit, Michigan)

Liner notes: Bill Dahl

Kate Hoddinott – Package re-design
Honeya Thompson – Art direction
Christopher Whorf – Cover design
Bob Smith – Photography