The Record Collection

Madeleine Peyroux: Careless Love

Rounder 498 235836

Track list:

01 – Dance me to the end of love
02 – Don’t wait too long
03 – Don’t cry baby
04 – You’re gonna make me lonesome when you go
05 – Between the bars
06 – No more
07 – Lonesome road
08 – J’ai deux amours
09 – Weary blues
10 – I’ll look around
11 – Careless love
12 – This is heaven to me

Personnel:

Madeleine Peyroux – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Dean Parks – Guitars
Larry Goldings – Piano, Wurlitzer Piano, Estey, Hammond Organ, Celesta
David Piltch – Bass
Jay Bellerose – Drums and Percussion
Lee Thornburg – Trumpet on “This Is Heaven to Me” And “No More”
Scott Amendola – Brushes on “I’ll Look Around”

Produced by Larry Klein
Engineer – Helik Hadar
Assistant Engineer – Nicolas Fournier, Ricky Chao

Recorded at Market Street, Venice and Paramount Recording Studios, Hollywood

Released in September 2004

