The Record Collection

Arthur ‘Big Boy’ Crudup: That’s All Right Mama (1992)

Bluebird 61043

Track list:

01 – If I Get Lucky
02 – Gonna Follow My Baby
03 – Mean Old Frisco Blues
04 – Cool Disposition
05 – Rock Me Mama
06 – Keep Your Arms Around Me
07 – That’s Your Red Wagon
08 – She’s Gone
09 – So Glad You’re Mine
10 – Chicago Blues
11 – Crudup’s After Hours
12 – That’s All Right
13 – Shout, Sister, Shout
14 – She Ain’t Nothing But Trouble
15 – My Baby Left Me
16 – Too Much Competition
17 – Second Man Blues
18 – I’m Gonna Dig Myself A Hole
19 – Mr. So And So
20 – My Wife And Woman
21 – I Love You
22 – She’s Got No Hair

Personnel:

Arthur ‘Big Boy’ Crudup – guitar, vocals
Robert Fulton – guitar
Thomas Patton – piano
Charles Holloway – bass
Ransom Knowling – bass
Joseph Thomas – bass
Melvin Draper – drums
Lafayette Lawson – drums
Willie Willis – drums

Compilation released as part of the ‘RCA Heritage Series’

