The Record Collection

Herbie Hancock: Maiden Voyage (1965)

Blue Note BST 84195

Track list:

01 – Maiden Voyage
02 – The Eye of the Hurricane
03 – Little One
04 – Survival of the Fittest
05 – Dolphin Dance


Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
George Coleman – tenor saxophone
Herbie Hancock – piano
Ron Carter – bass
Tony Williams – drums

Recorded on March 17, 1965 at the Van Gelder Studios, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey.

Producer: Alfred Lion
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Cover Photograph and Design: Reid Miles

Re-mastered in 1998 by Rudy van Gelder

Re-issue producer: Micahel Cuscuna

Originally issued as Blue Note BLP 4195 and BST 84195