The Record Collection

Link Wray: Link Wray (1971)

Polydor 24-4064

Link Wray

Track list:

01 – La De Da
02 – Take Me Home Jesus
03 – Juke Box Mama
04 – Rise and Fall of Jimmy Stokes
05 – Fallin’ Rain
06 – Fire and Brimstone
07 – Ice People
08 – God Out West
09 – Crowbar
10 – Black River Swamp
11 – Tail Dragger


Link Wray – guitar, vocals
Doug Wray – guitar, drums, percussion, vocals
Bobby Howard – mandolin, piano
Bill Hodges – organ, percussion, vocals
Steve Verroca – drums, percussion, vocals

Recorded: in an old chicken shack on Wray’s farm in Accokeek, Maryland.

Producer: Ray Vernon, Steve Verroca, in association with Bob Feldman

Recording Engineer: Vernon Wray
Re-mixing Engineer: Chuck Irwin
Mastered at: Sterling Sound, NYC

Comes in a Gatefold cover with the front side specially cut following Link Wray’s profile.

 Link Wray (gatefold)