The Record Collection

McCoy Tyner: The Real McCoy (1967)

The Real McCoy

Track list:

01. Passion Dance
02. Contemplation
03. Four By Five
04. Search For Peace
05. Blues On The Corner


McCoy Tyner – piano;
Joe Henderson – tenor sax;
Ron Carter – bass;
Elvin Jones – drums.

Recorded: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey;
April 21, 1967

Producer: Alfred Lion
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Cover photography: Fancis Wolff
Cover design: Reid Miles

Liner notes: Nat Hentoff

Label: Blue Note
BLP 4264 / BST 84264
97807 [RVG edition: 1999]

Re-issue (1999) Producer: Micahel Cuscuna
Re-mastered (1998) by: Rudy van Gelder

Liner notes (1999): Bob Blumenthal