The Record Collection

Muriel Zoe: Red and Blue (2003)

Red and Blue

Track list:

01. Bye Bye Blackbird
02. You Go To My Head
03. Up Jumped Spring
04. Lovesong No. 1
05. My One And Only Love
06. Round Midnight
07. Don’t Explain
08. Willow Weep For Me
09. You Don’t Know What Love Is
10. Second Time Around
11. Happiness Is Just A Thing Called Joe
12. The Masquerade Is Over
13. All The Way
14. Autumn Leaves


Muriel Zoe – vocals, guitar;
Michael Leuschner – trumpet;
Matthias Pogoda – guitar, Wurlitzer;
Johannes Huth – bass;
Michael Verhovec – drums

Recorded at Electric Avenue and at Studio Vagnsson, Hamburg
Released: July 1, 2003
Label: ACT

Producer: Johannes Huth
Recording engineer: Thomas Maringer

Mixed by: Thomas Maringer (assisted by: Johannes Huth, Michael Verhovec)

Mastered at Studio Vagnsson

Muriel Zoe’s debut album on ACT Red and Blue (ACT 9416-2) caused quite a sensation throughout Germany when it was released.

“A debut that reverberates throughout the land” wrote the Hamburger Morgenpost accurately summarising the reaction of press and public.

Another of Germany’s major daily newspapers, the WAZ, called the album “one of the most significant recent releases”.