Andrew Hill: Point of Departure (1964) 1998

Point of Departure

Track list:

01. Refuge
02. New Monastery
03. Spectrum
04. Flight 19
05. Dedication
+bonus tracks (*not on original LP)
06. New Monastery (alt tk)[*]
07. Flight 19 (alt tk)[*]
08. Dedication (alt tk)[*]


Kenny Dorham – trumpet;
Eric Dolphy – alto sax, flute, bass clarinet;
Joe Henderson – tenor sax;
Andrew Hill – piano;
Richard Davis – bass;
Tony Williams – drums

Recorded: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; March 21, 1964
Released: 1964
Label: Blue Note
99007 (RVG edition)[1998]

Producer: Alfred Lion
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Cover photography and Design: Reid Miles

Liner notes: Nat Hentoff

Re-mastered (1998) by: Rudy van Gelder
Digital Transfers: Ron McMaster
Re-issue (1998) Producer: Michael Cuscuna

#1-5: Originally issued as Blue Note BLP 4167 and BST 84167