Ry Cooder: Borderline (1980)


Track list:

01. 634-5789
02. Speedo
03. Why Don’t You Try Me
04. Down In The Boondocks
05. Johnny Porter
06. The Way We Make A Broken Heart
07. Crazy ‘Bout An Automobile (Every Woman I Know)
08. The Girls From Texas
09. Borderline
10. Never Make Your Move Too Soon


Ry Cooder – guitar, vibes, vocals;
Jim Keltner – drums;
George “Baboo” Pierre – percussion;
Tim Drummond – bass;
Reggie McBride – bass;
William D. Smith – piano, organ, vocals;
John Hiatt – guitar, vocals;
Jesse Harms – synthesizer;
Bobby King – vocals;
Willie Green jr. – vocals

Arranged and Produced by: Ry Cooder

Label: Warner