Chris Wilson, Geoff Achison: Box Of Blues (2012)

Box of Blues

Track list:

01. Further On Up The Road
02. In The Midnight Hour
03. Long Distance Call
04. Voodoo
05. Boogie-Woogie Country Girl
06. Walking To My Baby
07. Messin’ With The Kid
08. You Don’t Have To Go
09. Baby What You Want Me To Do?
10. Walking Blues


Chris Wilson – vocals, harmonica;
Geoff Achison – vocals, guitar;
Mal Logan – keyboard;
Roger McLachlan – bass;
Gerry Pantazis – drums;
Shannon Bourne – guitar (#1,3,5,6,9)
Kerri Simpson – backing vocals (#2,4,7)

Recorded: Toyland Studios, Melbourne, Australia
Released: 2012
Label: Jupiter 2 Records

Producer: Gerry Pantazis, Geoff Achison
Engineer: Adam Calaitzis
Additional Recording and Mixed by: Gerry Pantazis
Mastering: John Ruberto

Art: Kris Morris Design
Chris Wilson photo by Nic Quittner
Geoff Achison photo by Vikas Nambiar

Two of Melbourne’s premier blues/roots acts team up for a jam session of enormous proportions.

Geoff Achison is a musician of remarkable ability with fans all over the world.

Having taught himself to play in the isolation of rural Australia, he has developed a blues/funk style all his own that can be delicate one moment and explosive the next.

Chris Wilson, meanwhile, is an accomplished blues harmonica player, guitarist and vocalist.

He’s shared stages with Bob Dylan, provided backing vocals on the Merril Bainbridge song ‘Under The Water’ and has toured extensively playing at many festivals, both in Australia and overseas.