Ella Fitzgerald: The Best of the Song Books (1993)

The Best of the Song Books

Track list:

01. Something’s Gotta Give
02. Love Is Here To Stay
03. Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered
04. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
05. Lady Is A Tramp
06. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)
07. Miss Otis Regrets (She’s Unable To Lunch Today)
08. ‘S Wonderful
09. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
10. Love For Sale
11. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
12. Midnight Sun
13. Hooray For Love
14. Why Was I Born?
15. Cotton Tail
16. Every Time We Say Goodbye


Ella Fitzgerald – vocals;
Buddy DeFranco – clarinet;
Willie Smith – alto sax;
Paul Smith – piano;
Stuff Smith – violin;
Barney Kessel – guitar;
Joe Mondragon – bass;
Alvin Stoller – drums

This Compilation:
Released: Sept 21, 1993
Label: Verve Records
519 804

Original Recordings produced by Norman Granz