Salty Dog: Salty Dog are Mudsteppin’ (2008)

Salty Dog are Mudsteppin'

Track list:

01. Mudsteppin’
02. Sugar Babe
03. Ain’t Nobody’s Business
04. Depot Blues
05. Shake That Thing
06. Hard Times
07. Mobile Line
08. Bayou Man
09. Milkcow Blues
10. Train To Jordan Town
11. Brownsville Blues
12. Wild Bill Jones
13. Run Sinner Run
14. Genyuwine Moonshine
15. Charmin’ Betsy


Steve Plater – cigar box guitar, Biscuit-Tin/Jack Daniels tin guitar, drums, snare, hi-hat, vocals;
Marion Turner – vocals, harmonica
??? – bass,banjo,fiddle

Released: 2008
Label: Black Market Music
BMM 229.2


Steve Plater: A dynamic wicked guitar player, both electric and acoustic, has gained the recognition as one of Australia’s finest multi-instrumentalists.

Steve is a one man band performing on drums, snare and hi-hat with his awesome sounding handcrafted Biscuit-Tin/Jack Daniels tin guitar and Cigar box guitars made by Steve himself, clearly giving the raw rootsey edge to Salty Dog’s unique sound.

Marion Turner: Australia’s leading female vocal blues harmonica player completes the other half of salty dog and is the 3-times winner Vic/Tas Blues awards Female Artist of the Year.

Marion has well earned her place in the Blues industry over the years and addition to her singing, Marion is a helluva harmonica player !!