J.B. Hutto and The Hawks: Masters of Modern Blues (1966) 1995

Masters of Modern Blues

Track list:

01. Dust My Broom
02. Mistake in Life
03. Goin’ Down Slow
04. Lulubelle’s Here
05. She’s So Sweet
06. My Kind of Woman
07. Pet Cream Man
08. Blues Stay Away from Me
09. The Girl I Love
10. Sloppy Drunk
+CD bonus tracks [*not on original LP]
11. Wild Wild Woman [*]
12. Bluebird [*]


J.B. (Joseph Benjamin) Hutto – guitar, vocals;
The Hawks:
Big Walter Horton – harmonica;
Johnny Young – guitar;
Lee Jackson – bass;
Fred Below – drums

Recorded: One-derful Studios, Chicago, Illinois; June, 1966
Released: 196?
Label: Testament
TCD 5020 [1995, re-issue]

Producer: Pete Welding
Audio Supervisor: Norman Dayron

Liner Notes: Pete Welding

Re-issue (1995) supervised by: Frank Scott, Bruce Bromberg

#01-10: previously issued on Testament 2213 [Masters of Modern Blues, volume 2]
#11,12: previously issued on Testament 2218  [Goin’ to Chicago]