John Scofield: A Go Go (1997)

A Go Go

Track list:

01. A Go Go
02. Chank
03. Boozer
04. Southern Pacific
05. Jeep On 35
06. Kubrick
07. Green Tea
08. Hottentot
09. Chicken Dog
10. Deadzy


John Scofield – electric and acoustic guitar, whistle;
John Medeski – organ, Wurlitzer, clavinet, piano;
Chris Wood – acoustic and electric bass:
Billy Martin – drums, tambourine

Recorded: Avatar Studio, New York
Released: April 7, 1998
label: Verve / Polygram
539 979

Producer: Lee Townsend
Executive Producer: Susan Scofield, Noel Grey

Recording Engineer: Joe Ferla (assistant: Scott Young)
Mixed by Joe Ferla at River Sound, New York (assistant: Jay Ryan)
Mastered by Greg Calbi at Masterdisk, New York

Art Direction: Patricia Lie
Design: John Codling
Photography: Marc Joseph
Recording session photography: Dorian Romer
John Scofield plays an Ibanez AS-200