The Tiger Lillies, Kronos Quartet: The Gorey End (2001) 2003

The Gorey End

Track list:

01. Hipdeep Family Intro
02. ABC
03. Weeping Chandelier
04. Jesus On The Windshield
05. Besotted Mother
06. Gin
07. Learned Pig
08. Hertha Strubb
09. Dreadful Domesticity
10. QRV
11. Histoire De Kay
12. Trampled Lily
13. Hipdeep Family


Martyn Jacques – accordion, organ, piano, ukulele, vocals;
Adrian Stout – double bass, saw, horns;
Adrian Huge – drums, toys
+Kronos Quartet (#3-5,7-9,11-13):
David Harrington – violin;
John Sherba – violin;
Hank Dutt – viola;
Jennifer Culp – cello
Hans-Jörn Brandenburg – string arrangements

Music by: Martyn Jacques
Lyrics by: Martyn Jacques
Freely adapted from the works of Edward Gorey

Recorded: Oakland, California at Guerilla Recording and Studio 880; in 2000-2001
Released: 16 September, 2003
Label: EMI
5 57513

Producer: The Tiger Lillies
Recorded by: Myles Boisen [Assistant: Ian Swanke, Marco Martin]

Mastered by Myles Boisen at Headless Buddha Mastering Lab, Oakland, California

Artwork: Edward Gorey
Design: Stuart Wilson