Mulgrew Miller: Hand in Hand (1992)

Hand in Hand

Track list:

01. Grew’s Tune
02. For Those Who Do
03. Thinkin’ Out Loud
04. Leilani’s Leap
05. Like the Morning
06. Hand in Hand
07. Return Trip
08. Waltz for Monk
09. Neither Here nor There


Eddie Henderson – trumpet, flugelhorn;
Kenny Garrett – alto sax, soprano sax;
Joe Henderson – tenor sax;
Steve Nelson – vibes;
Mulgrew Miller – piano;
Christian McBride – bass;
Lewis Nash – drums

Recorded: BMG Recording Studios, New York City; December 16 & 18, 1992
Released: 1993
Label: Novus

Producer: Mulgrew Miller, Orrin Keepnews
Series Director: Steve Backer
Recording Engineer: James Nichols (assistant: Major Little)

Mixed and Mastered by: James Nichols

Notes: Mulgrew Miller

Art Direction: Jacqueline Murphy
Design: Daniela Barcelo
Photography: Danny Miller