Joe Henderson: Page One (1963)

Page One [RVG]

Track list:

01. Blue Bossa
02. La Mesha
03. Homestretch
04. Recorda Me
05. Jinrikisha
06. Out of the Night


Kenny Dorham – trumpet;
Joe Henderson – tenor sax;
McCoy Tyner – piano;
Butch Warren – bass;
Pete La Roca -drums

Recorded: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, June 3, 1963
Released: 1963
Label: Blue Note
BLP 4140 / BST 84140
CDP 84140 [1988: CD, re-issue]
98795 (RVG edition) [1998: CD, re-issue, re-mastered]

Producer: Alfred Lion
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Liner Notes: Kenny Dorham

Photography: Francis Wolff
cover design: Reid Miles

Digital transfer (1988) by: Ron McMaster
Re-issue (1988) Producer: Michael Cuscuna

Re-mastered (1998) by: Rudy van Gelder
Re-issue (1999) Producer: Michael Cuscuna
Re-issue (1999) liner notes: Bob Blumenthal