Fiona Boyes: Blues in MY Heart (2000)

blues in MY Heart

Track list:

01. Blues In My Heart
02. Pig Meat
03. She Could Play That Thing
04. I Let The Blues In
05. Have Faith
06. Honey You Can Take My Man
07. My Say So
08. Rowdy Blues
09. Mean World
10. Angel
11. Two Legged Dog
12. That Certain Something
13. Hokum Rag
14. Mercy
15. Canned Heat
16. Hotel Room


Fiona Boyes – guitars, vocals;
Pada Dowse – percussion;
Kaz Dalla Rosa – harmonica;
Gina Woods – piano

Recorded: Soundhouse studios, Sept 11/12, 2000
Released: 2000
Label: Black Market Music
BMM 239.2

Producer: John Burr
Co-producer: Fiona Boyes
Engineered and Mixed by: Robert B Dillon
(assistant engineer: James Aitkin)


Fiona Boyes is an Australian blues musician.

She has been recording for more than 17 years and has toured in Australia, the United States, and Europe. Boyes’ debut US release Lucky 13 was officially nominated by the Blues Foundation in Memphis, TN for the 2007 Blues Music Awards, ‘Contemporary Blues Album of the Year’.

The front person of Southern & New Orleans style blues and the MOJO’s for the past twelve years, Fiona has now embarked on a solo career.

This album (her first solo) of acoustic blues, comprises mainly of Fiona’s own original songs & her interpretations of songs by blues legends Tommy Johnson, Leadbelly & J.B. Lenoir.