Nina Simone: Nina Simone Sings The Blues (1967)

Nina Simone Sings The Blues

Track list:

01. Do I Move You
02. Day And Night
03. In The Dark
04. Real Deal
05. My Man’s Gone Now
06. Backlash Blues
07. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
08. Buck
09. Since I Fell For You
10. The House Of The Rising Sun
11. Blues For Mama


Nina Simone: vocal, piano
Eric Gale: guitar
Rudy Stevenson: guitar
Ernie Hayes: organ
Bob Bushnell: bass
Bernard Purdie: drums, timpani
Buddy Lucas: harmonica, tenor sax

Recorded: RCA Victor’s Studio B, New York City;
Released: 1967
Label: RCA Victor

This was Simone’s first album for RCA Records after previously recording for Colpix Records and Philips Records.