Roy Haynes Quartet: Out of the Afternoon (1962)

Out of the Afternoon

Track list:

01. Moon Ray
02. Fly Me To The Moon (in other words)
03. Raoul
04. Snap Crackle
05. If I Should Lose You
06. Long Wharf
07. Some Other Spring


Roland Kirk – saxes, manzello, stritch, flute;
Tommy Flanagan – piano;
Henry Grimes – bass;
Roy Haynes – drums

Recorded: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey;
#02-05: May 16 , 1962
#01,06,07: May 23, 1962
Released: 1962
Label: Impulse!
A-23 [1962, mono]
AS-23 [1972, re-issue, stereo, gatefold]

Producer: Bob Thiele
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Liner Notes: Stanley Dance

Photography: Burt Goldblatt, Lee Tanner
Cover design: Robert Flynn / Viceroy
Liner design: Joe Lebow