Laura Marling: I Speak Because I Can (2010)

I Speak Because I Can

Track list:

01. Devil’s Spoke
02. Made By Maid
03. Rambling Man
04. Blackberry Stone
05. Alpha Shallows
06. Goodbye England (Covered in Snow)
07. Hope in the Air
08. What He Wrote
09. Darkness Descends
10. I Speak Because I Can


Laura Marling
Ruth De Turberville
Ted Dwane
Tom Hobden
Ethan Johns
Winston Marshall
Marcus Mumford
Pete Roe

Recorded: Three Crows east (Wiltshire), Eastcote Studios (London), Real World Studios (Box)
Released: 2010
Label: Virgin

Produced and Mixed by: Ethan Johns
Recording Engineer: Dom Monks

Illustrations by: Sophie Milner
Photography: Dierdre O’Callaghan
Art Direction & Design: Alex Cowper