Ike Quebec: It Might as well be Spring (1961)

It Might as well be Spring

Track list:

01. It Might As Well Be Spring
02. A Light Reprieve
03. Easy – Don’t Hurt
04. Lover Man
05. Ol’ Man River
06. Willow Weep For Me


Ike Quebec – tenor sax;
Freddie Roach – organ;
Milt Hinton – bass;
Al Harewood – drums

Recorded: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; December 9, 1961
Released: 1962
Label: Blue Note
BST 84105

Producer: Alfred Lion
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Photography: Francis Wolff
Design: Reid Miles