Jaki Byard Quartet: The Last from Lennie’s (1965) 2003

The Last from Lennie's

Track list:

01. Twelve (alternate take)
02. Dolphy #1
03. After You’ve Gone / Strolling Along
04. St. Mark’s Place Among the Sewers
05. Dolphy #2
06. Jaki Byard’s Ballad Medley:
06a. Tea for Two
06b. Lover
06c. Strolling Along
06d. Cherokee
06e. Shiny Stockings
07. King David


Jaki Byard – piano
Joe Farrell – tenor and soprano saxes, flute
George Tucker – bass
Alan Dawson – drums

Recorded: at Lennie’s-on-the-Turnpike, West Peabody, MA; April 15, 1965
Released: 2003
Label: Prestige PRCD-11029-2

Original sessions produced by: Don Schlitten
Recorded by: Richard Alderson

#6: previously issued on Prestige LP 7477, (The Jaki Byard quartet / Live! vol. 2)

CD Production by: Stuart Kremsky
Digital transfers and editing – Jesse Nichols (Fantasy Studios, Berkeley)
Mastering, 2003 – Kirk Felton (Fantasy)

Liner notes (2003): Ken Dryden

Art direction: Jamie Putnam
Design: Deb Sibony
Photography: Lee Tanner