Louis Tillett: Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell (1987)

Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell

Track list:

A1 01. Trip to Kalu-ki-bar
A2 02. Duet in Blue Minor
A3 03. Swimming in the Mirror
A4 04. Dream Well

B1 05. Voluntary Salvery
B2 06. On Your Way Down
B3 07. Persephone’s Dance
B4 08. Dead End Street in the Lucky Country


Louis Tillett – vocals, piano, keyboards
Charlie Owen – electric & acoustic guitars, lap steel
Lenny Bastiaans – bass guitar
Louis Burdett – drums
Penny Ikinger – additional guitar (A3,A4)
Mary-Ellen – vocals (A2) backing vocals (A3,B4)
Diane Spence – soprano sax (A1), tenor sax (B3)
Alan Hunt – trumpet (A2,B4)
Egotrippers From Hell – vocals and percussion (B1)

Recorded & Mixed at: Sound Lab Studios, Tempe, NSW, Australia; March 1987
Released: 1987
Label: Citadel CITLP 509

Engineer: Roy Cooper
Mixed by: Louis Tillett & Bruce (cub) Callaway

Inner-sleeve Photography: Phil Meloy
Cover Design: James Sawers, Paul Smith

” Special thanks to Varnell Holdings & Wet Taxis
Competitive Inspiration – Meera Atkinson ”

” This album is dedicated to Damien Lovelock and Jeffrey Gener. “