Hubert Laws: Afro-Classic (1970)


Track list:

A1 01. Fire and Rain
A2 02. Concerto from Allegro #3 in D
A3 03. Theme from Love Story

B1 04. Passacaglia in C minor
B2 05. Flute Sonata in F


Hubert Laws – flute, electric flute (04)
Ron Carter – bass, electric-cello solo (04)
Dave Friedman – vibes, vibes with fuzz pedal (01)
Gene Bertoncini – guitar
Fred Waits – drums
Richie ‘Pablo’ Landrum, Airto Moreira – percussion
Bob James – electric piano
Fred Alston jr. – bassoon
Arranged and conducted by Don Sebesky

Released: 1970
Label: CTI 6006

Recorded: Van Gelder Studios, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; December 1 & 11, 1970
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Producer: Creed Taylor

Cover photograph: Pete Turner
Original album design: Bob Gano