Grachan Moncur III: Some Other Stuff (1964)

Some Other Stuff

Track list:

A1 01. Gnostic
A2 02. Thandiwa

B1 03. The Twins
B2 04. Nomadic


Grachan Moncur III – trombone
Wayne Shorter – tenor sax
Herbie Hancock – piano
Cecil McBee – bass
Anthony Williams – drums

Released: 1964
Label: Blue Note – BST 84177

Recorded at the Van Gelder studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ; July 6, 1964
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Producer: Alfred Lion

Liner Notes: Don Heckman

Cover Photography and Design: Reid Miles