Dizzy Reece: Soundin’ Off (1960) 2005

Soundin' Off

Track list:

A1 01. (I don’t stand a) Ghost of a Chance
A2 02. Once in a While
A3 03. Eb Pob

B1 04. Yesterdays
B2 05. Our Love Is Here To Stay
B3 06. Blue Streak


Dizzy Reece – trumpet
Walter Bishop jr. – piano
Doug Watkins – bass
Art Taylor – drums

Released: 1960
Label: Blue Note BST 84033
TOCJ-6612 [2005, CD, Japan]

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; May 12, 1960
Engineer: Rudy van Gleder

Producer: Alfred Lion

Liner Notes: Ira Gitler

Photography: Francis Wolff
Design: Reid Miles