Wayne Shorter: JuJu (1964) 1999


Track list:

A1 01. Juju
A2 02. Deluge
A3 03. House of Jade

B1 04. Mahjong
B2 05. Yes or No
B3 06. Twelve More Bars To Go

bonus tracks (*not on original LP)
— 07. JuJu (alt tk)*
— 08. House of Jade (alt tk)*


Wayne Shorter – tenor sax
McCoy Tyner – piano
Reggie Workman – bass
Elvin Jones – drums

#1-6 Released: 1964
Label: Blue Note BLP 4182 / BST 84182

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; August 3, 1964
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Producer: Alfred Lion

Liner Notes: Nat Hentoff

Cover Photography and Design: Reid Miles

Re-mastered by Rudy van Gelder in 1998
Re-issue Producer: Michael Cuscuna
Liner Notes (1999): Bob Blumenthal
Session Photography: Francis Wolff