Lee Morgan: The Gigolo (1965) 2005

The Gigolo

Track list:

A1 01. Yes I Can, No You Can’t
A2 02. Trapped

B1 03. Speed ball
B2 04. The Gigolo
B3 05. You Go To My Head

bonus track (*not on original LP)
— 06. The Gigolo (alt tk)*


Lee Morgan – trumpet
Wayne Shorter tenor sax
Harold Mabern – piano
Bob Cranshaw – bass
Billy Higgins – drums

Released: 1966
Label: BST 84212

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Englewwod Cliff, New Jersey
#2: June 25, 1965
#1,3-6: July 1, 1965
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Producer: Alfred Lion

Liner Notes: Nat Hentoff

Cover Photography: Francis Wolff
Design: Forlenza Venosa Associates

2005 re-issue:
Re-mastered (2005) by Rudy van Gelder
Re-issue Producer: Michael Cuscuna