Dexter Gordon: A Swingin’ Affair (1962)

A Swingin' Affair

Track list:

A1 01. Soy Califa
A2 02. Don’t Explain
A3 03. You Stepped Out of a Dream

B1 04. The Backbone
B2 05. (it will have to do) Until the Real Thing Comes Along
B3 06. McSplivens


Dexter Gordon – tenor sax
Sonny Clark – piano
Butch Warren – bass
Billy Higgins – drums

Released: 1962
Label: Blue Note BST 84133
CDP 7 84133 2 [1987, CD -re-issue]
55501 / 37754 (RVG edition) [2006, CD, re-issue, re-mastered]

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey; August 29, 1962
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Producer: Alfred Lion

Liner Notes: Barbara Long

Photography: Francis Wolff
Design: Reid Miles

Re-mastered (2005) by Rudy van Gelder
Re-issue producer: Michael Cuscuna
Liner Notes (2005) Bob Blumenthal
Digital transfer: Rom McMaster
Art Direction and Design: Michael Boland