Jean-Luc Ponty: Aurora (1976)


Track list:

A1 01. Is Once Enough?
A2 02. Renaissance
A3 03. Aurora:
A3a 03. Aurora, Part I
A3b 04. Aurora, Part II

B1 05. Passenger of the Dark
B2 06. Lost Forest
B3 07. Between You and Me
B4 08. Waking Dream


Jean-Luc Ponty – Electric Violin, Violectra, Acoustic Violin, Autoharp
Patrice Rushen – Electric Piano, Acoustic Piano, Synthesizer
Darryl Stuermer – Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Tom Fowler – Bass Guitar
Norman Fearrington – Drums, Percussion

Released: 1976
Label: Atlantic – SD 18163

Producer: Jean-Luc Ponty

Recorded: Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, CA; December, 1975.
Recording and Mixing Engineer: Larry Hirsch
Studio Assistant: George Putko

Mixed at: Paramount Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Mastered at: Artisan Sound Recorders

Cover Photography: Phil A. Ceccola
Liner Photos by: Jean-Paul Oren, Jim Marshall