Jean-Luc Ponty: Imaginary Voyage (1976)

Imaginary Voyage

Track list:

A1 01. New Country
A2 02. The Gardens Of Babylon
A3 03. Wandering On The Milky Way
A4 04. Once Upon A Dream
A5 05. Tarantula

B1a 06. Imaginary Voyage Part I
B1b 07. Imaginary Voyage Part II
B1c 08. Imaginary Voyage Part III
B1d 09. Imaginary Voyage Part IV


Jean-Luc Ponty: electric and acoustic violins, organ, background Synthesizers
Daryl Stuermer: electric and acoustic guitars
Allan Zavod: electric keyboards and acoustic piano
Tom Fowler: electric bass
Mark Craney: percussion

Released: November, 1976
Label: Atlantic – SD 18195

Producer: Jean-Luc Ponty

Recorded at Kendun Studios, Burbank, California – July and August 1976.
Mixed at Paramount Studios, Los Angeles, California – August 1976.
Engineer: Larry Hirsch (assisted by Burt Szerlip)

Mastered at Atlantic Recording Studios by George Piros

Cover Photo: Peter D’Aprix
Design: Bill Harvey