Jean-Luc Ponty: Individual Choice (1983)

Individual Choice

Track list:

A1 01. Computer Incantations for World Peace
A2 02. Far from the Beaten Paths
A3 03. In Spiritual Love

B1 04. Eulogy to Oscar Romero
B2 05. Nostalgia
B3 06. Individual Choice
B4 07. In Spite of All


Jean-Luc Ponty: violin, keyboards, organ, synthesizer, programming
Allan Holdsworth: guitar
George Duke: Mini-moog
Randy Jackson: bass
Rayford Griffin: drums

Released: 1983
Label: Polydor [Aust]

Producer: Jean-Luc Ponty for J.L.P Productions, inc
All music composed and Orchestrated by Jean-Luc Ponty

Recorded at The Music Grinder and at Cherokee Recording Studios
Mixed at Cherokee Recording Studios, Mastered at Future Disc, Los Angeles, California, March to May 1983

Recording and Mixing Engineer: Peter R. Kelsey (assisted by Stuart Graham)
Drums recording by Gary Skardina

Mastering Engineer: Steve Hall

Art Direction: Bob Defrin
Photography: Mark Hanauer