Nat Adderley: Work Song (1960)

Work Song

Track list:

A1 01. Work Song
A2 02. Pretty Memory
A3 03. I’ve Got a Crush on You
A4 04. Mean to Me
A5 05. Fallout

B1 06. Sack of Woe
B2 07. My Heart Stood Still
B3 08. Violets for Your Furs
B4 09. Scrambled Eggs


Nat Adderley: cornet
Wes Montgomery: guitar
Bobby Timmons: piano (A1,A2,A5,B1,B4)
Sam Jones: cello (A1,A2,A5,B1,B4), bass (A3,B2,B3)
Keter Betts: cello (B2), bass (A2,A4,A5)
Percy Heath: bass (A1,B1,B4)
Louis Hayes: drums (A1,A2,A4-B2,B4)

Released: 1960
Label: Riverside RLP1167 / 12-318
OJCCD-363 [1989, CD, re-issue, Re-mastered]

Producer: Orrin Keepnews

Recorded in New York; January 25 and 27, 1960
Engineer: Jack Higgins

Liner Notes: Orrin Keepnews

Photography: Lawrence N. Shustak
Design: Paul Bacon, Ken Braren, Harris Lewine

Remastered (1989) by Phil de Lancie (Fantasy Studios, Berkeley)