Brand X: Unorthodox Behaviour (1976)

Unorthodox Behaviour

Track list:

A1 01. Nuclear Burn
A2 02. Euthanasia Waltz
A3 03. Born Ugly

B1 04. Smacks of Euphoric Hysteria
B2 05. Unorthodox Behaviour
B3 06. Running of Three
B4 07. Touch Wood


John Goodsall: acoustic and electric guitars
Robin Lumley: keyboards, Fender Rhodes electric piano, Moog synthesizer
Percy Jones: Fender fretless Jazz Bass, marimba (B2), acoustic bass (B4)
Phil Collins: drums, vibes (A2), lead vocal (A1)
Jack Lancaster: soprano sax

Released: June, 1976
Label: Charisma

Producer: Brand X and Dennis Mackay (who was produced by Mrs Mackay)

Recorded at: Trident Studios; September/October 1975
Engineer: Dennis Mackay
mixed by Dennis Mackay, Robin Lumley

Tape-ops: Geoff ‘Oh, really’ Leach, B. Mus, Julian ‘Rabbits’ Tayler, Steve Taylor
Tepid tea and food-fetching: Wonderbag, Typhoo ‘Lil

Equipment and stimulants: Tex Read

” These explanatory notes were composed during an indoor deep-sea power boat racing
contest in Reigate, Mozambique, by Philip and Robin, Underwater show jumping champion 1975. “