Brand X: Livestock (1977)


Track list:

A1 01. Nightmare Patrol [Hammersmith Odeon, London (August 05, 1977)]
A2 02. -Ish [Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London (September 1976)]
A3 03. Euthanasia Waltz” [Marquee Club, London (April 23, 1977)]

B1 04. Isis Mourning (Part 1) [Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London (September 1976)]
B2 05. Isis Mourning (Part 2) [Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London (September 1976)]
B3 06. Malaga Virgen [Hammersmith Odeon, London (August 05, 1977)]


John Goodsall: electric guitar
Robin Lumley: keyboards
Percy Jones: bass guitar
Kenwood Dennard: drums (1,6)
Phil Collins: drums (2,3,4,5)
Morris Pert: percussion

Released: November 18, 1977
Label: Charisma (UK, LP)
Passport (US, LP)
Caroline Blue Plate (CD)

Producer: Brand X

A1,B3: Hammersmith Odeon (London) [August 05, 1977]
A2,B1,B2: Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club (London) [September, 1976]
A3: The Marquee Club, (London) [April 23, 1977]

Engineer: Jerry Smith
Assistants: John Brand, Steve Short, Neil Ross

Mixed at Trident Studios, London, August 1977.

Equipment: Steve Hall, Pete Donovan
Sleeve design and photos by Hipgnosis

Livestock is a live album by Brand X released in 1977.

The album has five tracks.

It is the first album on which Kenwood Dennard appears as a replacement drummer for Phil Collins on two of the five tracks.


A 12″ record, titled X-CERPTS: 3 From Livestock + 1, was released including edited versions of three tracks from Livestock and a new track.
Side I: Nightmare Patrol – 3:17; Genocide of The Straights – 2:50 (Goodsall/Jones/Lumley/Pert/Collins)
Side II: Euthanasia Waltz – 3:25; Malaga Virgen – 3:20