Eddie Harris: The In Sound (1966)

The In Sound

Track list:

A1 01. Love Theme From ‘The Sandpiper’ (The Shadow Of Your Smile)
A2 02. Born To Be Blue
A3 03. Love For Sale

B1 04. Cryin’ Blues
B2 05. ‘S Wonderful
B3 06. Freedom Jazz Dance


Eddie Harris: tenor saxophone
Ray Codrington: trumpet
Cedar Walton: piano
Ron Carter: bass
Billy Higgins: drums

Released: January, 1966
Label: Atlantic 1448 / SD 1448
Rhino [1993,CD]
Collectables [2002,CD]
Atlantic / Rhino Atlantis [2005,Digital]

Producer: Nesuhi Ertegun

Recorded: New York City;
#A1,B1: August 9, 1965
#A2,A3,B2,B3: August 30, 1965

Engineer: Tom Dowd

Liner Notes: Leonard Feather

Cover Photography: Chuck Stewart
Cvoer Design: Haig Adishian