Hal McKusick: Triple Exposure (1958)

Triple Exposure

Track list:

01. Interim *
02. Saturday Night
03. Don’t Worry ’bout Me *
04. Con Alma *
05. Something New
06. Blues Half-Smiling
07. A Touch of Spring
08. The Settlers and The Indians
09. I’m Glad There Is You

* bonus tracks


Hal McKusick: alto sax, tenor sax, clarinet
Billy Byers: trombone
Eddie Costa: piano
Paul Chambers: bass
Charlie Persip: drums

Originally Released: 1958
Label: Prestige 7135

” Selections #1, 3 and 4 originally were released on ‘Bird Featehrs (New JAzz 8204/OJCCD-1735-2) and their inclusion herein presents the December 27, 1957 session in its entirety. ”

Supervision: Bob Weinstock

Recorded: Hackensack (NJ); December 27, 1957
Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

Cover: Esmond Edwards

Digtial remastering, 1992: Phil de Lancie (Fantasy Studios, Berkeley)