JFK Quintet: New Jazz Frontiers from Washington (1961)

New Jazz Frontiers from Washington

series: A Cannonball Adderley Presentation

Track list:

A1 01. Aw-ite
A2 02. Eugly’s Tune
A3 03. Hominy Grits
A4 04. Dancing In The Dark

B1 05. CiCi’s Delight
B2 06. Nairod
B3 07. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
B4 08. Delories


Ray Codrington: trumpet
Andrew White: alto sax
Harry Killgo: piano
Walter Booker, Jr.: bass
Carl ‘Mickey’ Newman: drums

Released: 1961
Label: Riverside RLP-396 / 9396
Original Jazz Classics: OJC 1924 / OJCCD 1924-2

Producer: Julian ‘Cannonball’ Adderley

Recorded: at Plaza Sound Studios (NYC); July 17, 1961
Engineer: Ray Fowler

Remastering, 1999: Kirk Felton (Fantasy Studios, Berkeley)

Liner Notes: Chips Bayen

Design: ken Dearoff