Oscar Peterson Trio: Nigerian Marketplace (1981)

Nigerian Marketplace

Track list:

A1 01. Nigerian Marketplace
A2 02. Au Privave
A3 03. Medley: Misty / Waltz For Debby

B1 04. Nancy with the Laughing Face
B2 05. Cakewalk
B3 06. You Look Good To Me


Oscar Peterson: piano
Niels Henning Orsted-Pedersen: bass
Terry Clarke: drums

Released: 1982 | Label: Pablo Live D2308231

Producer: Norman Granz

Recorded: by Mountain Studios (Montreux, Switzerland); July 16, 1981 [Montreux Jazz Festival]
Engineer: David Richards [Recorded on Sony Digital Systems]
Editng Engineeer: Arne Frager [Spectrum Studios (Venice, California)]

Mastering: Joe Tarantino (Fantasy Studios, Berkely)

Liner Notes: Norman Granz

Layout and Design: Norman Granz, Sheldon Marks
Photography: Phil Stern